Other Resident Paper Competition Winners

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018

Resident Papers — 2014 Annual Meeting of the Aust Society


1st place – Salvador Sordo, MD
The Grill Can Kill: The Saga Continues

2nd place – Vince Kirkpatrick, MD
Late Consequences of Type II Endoleak after EVAR

3rd place – David Rowley (Orthopaedic Surgery Resident)
Electromagnetic Navigation Reduces Surgical Time and Radiation Exposure for Proximal Interlocking in Retrograde Femoral Nailing


2013 Resident Paper Competition winners

Basic Science

1st place – John Wiersch, MD
Beta Cell Transdifferentiation From Pancreatic Duct Cells Demonstrated through Lineage Tracing

2nd place – Jeremy Somerson, MD (Orthoapedic Surgery Resident)
Lack of Diversity in Orthopaedic Trials Conducted in the United States

3rd place – Carole Villamaria, MD
Endovascular Skills for Trauma and Resuscitative Surgery (ESTARSTM) Course: Curriculum Development, Content Validation and Program Assessment