Other Resident Paper Competition Winners

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018

Resident Papers - 2012 Annual Meeting of the Aust Society

Basic Science

1st place – Heather Hancock, MD
Aging Does Not Affect Muscle Regenerative Capacity in Mice

2nd place – Carole Villamaria, MD
Microvascular Porcine Model for the Optimization of Composite Tissue AutoTransplantation

3rd place – Johanna Bayer, MD
Effect of Inhaled Tacrolimus on Ischemia Reperfusion Injury in a Rat Lung Transplant Model


2012 Resident Paper Competition winners


1st place – Joga Ivatury, MD
The Effect of Insurance Status on the Interval of Time to Diagnosis of Breast Cancer

2nd place – Travis Holloway, MD
The Th-17 Cytokine Response and Pulmonary Complications in the ICU

3rd place –Salvador Sordo, MD
Loss of Salivary Cortisol Diurnal Variability in Critically Injured Patients